Register Online - Add to Cart

Credits

Sponsored by Lorman Education
Only registered attendee will receive continuing education credit.
Product ID: 405266
 
Credit & Course Provided by:

Fundamentals of Form W-2 Processing

Live Webinar
April 23, 2019
2:00 pm ET (1 pm CT, 12 pm MT, 11 am PT)
1 hour 30 minutes
Live Webinar$209Register Now
Can't Attend?   Audio & Reference Manual$209Add to Cart

Make sure you are properly and efficiently completing form W-2 reporting requirements.

The main priority for the payroll department is getting the paychecks to associates accurately and timely to employees. But a critical function for the payroll department is to pull all the payroll information together and produce a Form W-2 for all employees. This produces a great challenge to payroll departments to ensure that all elements of the W-2 are complete and accurate along with complying with federal and state tax requirements. This topic will provide you the fundamentals to run an efficient W-2 process.

Learning Objectives

• You will be able to explain what is included in a W-2 time line.

• You will be able to review FICA, state and local tax audits.

• You will be able to identify how to verify critical components of the W-2.

• You will be able to define how to prepare an accurate W-2.

Registration

Live Webinar$209Register Now
Can't Attend?   Audio & Reference Manual$209Add to Cart